Contact Information

Office of Administrative Services

426- 6001 locals 5100-5103

426- 6001 locals 5100-5103



Office Hours:
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm, Sat 8am-12nn

Ateneans in 2011 Palanca Awards
Five members of the Loyola Schools community received honors during the 2011 Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature. They are:

Allan Alberto N. Derain (Instructor, Kagawaran ng Filipino)
Grand Prize, Filipino Novel
Ang Banal na Aklat ng mga Kumag

Asterio Enrico M. Gutierrez (AB Literature-English 2006; Associate Creative Director, Saatchi and Saatchi)
1st prize, Short Story
"The Big Man"

Alexis A.L. Abola (Instructor, Department of English)
2nd prize, Short Story
Please click here to read "Disappearances."

Lourdes Marie S. La Viña (AB Philosophy 2010; Visitor Assistant, Museum of Modern Art, NYC)
2nd prize, Poetry
"Stones and Other Poems"

Leo Francis F. Abot (1 AB-MA Political Science)
3rd prize, Kabataan Essay
"Gods of the Internet"

Congratulations to our winners!