Contact Information

Office of the Vice President

426-6001 loc. 5000-5006




Office Hours:
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm, Sat 8am-12NN

Yapan's "Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa" wins 7 Urian awards
The independent film "Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa," directed by Dr. Alvin Yapan of the Department of Filipino of the School of Humanites, won a record-breaking seven awards at the 35th Gawad Urian awards held on June 13, 2012 at the AFP Theater in Camp Aguinaldo.


  • Best Picture
  • Best Actor - Paulo Avelino
  • Best Director - Alvin Yapan
  • Best Supporting Actress - Jean Garcia
  • Best Screenplay - Alvin Yapan
  • Best Cinematography - Arvin Viola
  • Best Music - Christine Muyco and Jema Pamintuan

Director Vim Yapan

Yapan is an assistant professor and the department chair of the Department of Filipino. Yapan's two other independent films also reaped honors both locally and internationally. "Rolyo" was given the Urian Best Short Film award in 2007, and "Ang Panggagahasa kay Fe" won the Cinemalaya Jury Award in 2009 and the Golden Award at the International Film Festival in Cairo in the same year.

"Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa" producer Alemberg Ang is an AB Communication 1999 graduate, while Dr. Jema Pamintuan and Christine Muyco are faculty members of the Ateneo as well. Pamintuan is an assistant professor at the Department of Filipino, and Muyco is a part-time faculty member of the Department of Interdisciplinary Studies.